Sriman Narayan's 108 Divya Desams which are popularly known as "Divya Desams", three of them are in Uttarakhand.

1. Devaprayag (Tirukkandam): Devprayag is located on Rishikesh-Badrinath road, 70 km from Rishikesh, where Alakhnanda&Bhagirithi merge to form the holy river Ganga. There is an ancient temple of Raghunathji established by Adi Shankaracharya.

2. Joshimath (Tiruppirudi): Joshimath is located on Rishikesh-Badrinath road, 245 km from Rishikesh and 45 km before Badrinath. There are temples to Narasimha and Vasudeva, built by Adi Sankaracharya here.  Joshimath is the first mutt established by Shri Adi Sankara and is located at a distance of 14 km from Helangenroute to Badri 6150 feet above sea level. Adi Sankara authored Sri SankaraBhashyam here.

3. Badrinath (Tiruvadariashramam): Badrinathji located at the height of 10,400 ft and 301 km away from Rishikesh.  It is open for six months every year (between the end of April and the beginning of November), because of extreme weather conditions in the Himalayan region. The image of Badrinarayanar here is fashioned out of Saligramam( Black Stone). Badrinarayana is seen under the badari tree, flanked by Kuberan and Garudan, Naradar, Narayana and Nara. Mahalakshmi (referred to as Aravindavalli in the Sree Vaishnava tradition) has a sanctum in the prakaram.